summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@amd.com>2019-02-01 22:55:52 +0000
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2019-02-03 13:01:57 +0100
commit3ad7e748c12cc771df6020a552def3e1727e8a17 (patch)
tree1b3057605c14bcf820c153c6174cdb89813851df /arch/x86/include/asm
parentcbfa447edd6a3825fdb8a4ffae74ff7208f2d2c0 (diff)
downloadlinux-0-day-3ad7e748c12cc771df6020a552def3e1727e8a17.tar.gz
linux-0-day-3ad7e748c12cc771df6020a552def3e1727e8a17.tar.xz
x86/MCE/AMD, EDAC/mce_amd: Add new McaTypes for CS, PSP, and SMU units
The existing CS, PSP, and SMU SMCA bank types will see new versions (as indicated by their McaTypes) in future SMCA systems. Add the new (HWID, MCATYPE) tuples for these new versions. Reuse the same names as the older versions, since they are logically the same to the user. SMCA systems won't mix and match IP blocks with different McaType versions in the same system, so there isn't a need to distinguish them. The MCA_IPID register is saved when logging an MCA error, and that can be used to triage the error. Also, add the new error descriptions to edac_mce_amd. Some error types (positions in the list) are overloaded compared to the previous McaTypes. Therefore, just create new lists of the error descriptions to keep things simple even if some of the error descriptions are the same between versions. Signed-off-by: Yazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: linux-edac <linux-edac@vger.kernel.org> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn> Cc: Qiuxu Zhuo <qiuxu.zhuo@intel.com> Cc: Shirish S <Shirish.S@amd.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com> Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190201225534.8177-3-Yazen.Ghannam@amd.com
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h
index 91b65d859ca8..299a38536567 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h
@@ -307,11 +307,14 @@ enum smca_bank_types {
SMCA_FP, /* Floating Point */
SMCA_L3_CACHE, /* L3 Cache */
SMCA_CS, /* Coherent Slave */
+ SMCA_CS_V2, /* Coherent Slave */
SMCA_PIE, /* Power, Interrupts, etc. */
SMCA_UMC, /* Unified Memory Controller */
SMCA_PB, /* Parameter Block */
SMCA_PSP, /* Platform Security Processor */
+ SMCA_PSP_V2, /* Platform Security Processor */
SMCA_SMU, /* System Management Unit */
+ SMCA_SMU_V2, /* System Management Unit */
SMCA_MP5, /* Microprocessor 5 Unit */
SMCA_NBIO, /* Northbridge IO Unit */
SMCA_PCIE, /* PCI Express Unit */