summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@amd.com>2019-02-12 21:24:28 +0000
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2019-02-15 14:25:58 +0100
commit3f4da372ec8e4ce58c17ac4f2e3c8891bbfea17e (patch)
tree326eebcbea7f8cde21e61492b53b00b19d84ce7e /arch/x86/include/asm
parent1c1522d32ac49065f88e5a8b3d6e3a5613b20118 (diff)
downloadlinux-0-day-3f4da372ec8e4ce58c17ac4f2e3c8891bbfea17e.tar.gz
linux-0-day-3f4da372ec8e4ce58c17ac4f2e3c8891bbfea17e.tar.xz
EDAC/mce_amd: Decode MCA_STATUS[Scrub] bit
Previous AMD systems have had a bit in MCA_STATUS to indicate that an error was detected on a scrub operation. However, this bit was defined differently within different banks and families/models. Starting with Family 17h, MCA_STATUS[40] is either Reserved/Read-as-Zero or defined as "Scrub", for all MCA banks and CPU models. Therefore, this bit can be defined as the "Scrub" bit. Define MCA_STATUS[40] as "Scrub" and decode it in the AMD MCE decoding module for Family 17h and newer systems. Signed-off-by: Yazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: linux-edac <linux-edac@vger.kernel.org> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn> Cc: Qiuxu Zhuo <qiuxu.zhuo@intel.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com> Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190212212417.107049-1-Yazen.Ghannam@amd.com
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h
index 299a38536567..22d05e3835f0 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h
@@ -48,6 +48,7 @@
#define MCI_STATUS_SYNDV BIT_ULL(53) /* synd reg. valid */
#define MCI_STATUS_DEFERRED BIT_ULL(44) /* uncorrected error, deferred exception */
#define MCI_STATUS_POISON BIT_ULL(43) /* access poisonous data */
+#define MCI_STATUS_SCRUB BIT_ULL(40) /* Error detected during scrub operation */
/*
* McaX field if set indicates a given bank supports MCA extensions: