summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIra Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com>2019-02-10 14:34:24 -0800
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2019-02-11 08:20:40 +0100
commitad8cfb9c42ef83ecf4079bc7d77e6557648e952b (patch)
tree23162cd4c371ff5f8f70773365b3764ae0bbe2ae /arch/x86/include/asm
parentd13937116f1e82bf508a6325111b322c30c85eb9 (diff)
downloadlinux-0-day-ad8cfb9c42ef83ecf4079bc7d77e6557648e952b.tar.gz
linux-0-day-ad8cfb9c42ef83ecf4079bc7d77e6557648e952b.tar.xz
mm/gup: Remove the 'write' parameter from gup_fast_permitted()
The 'write' parameter is unused in gup_fast_permitted() so remove it. Signed-off-by: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com> Acked-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190210223424.13934-1-ira.weiny@intel.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_64.h3
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_64.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_64.h
index 9c85b54bf03c..0bb566315621 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_64.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/pgtable_64.h
@@ -259,8 +259,7 @@ extern void init_extra_mapping_uc(unsigned long phys, unsigned long size);
extern void init_extra_mapping_wb(unsigned long phys, unsigned long size);
#define gup_fast_permitted gup_fast_permitted
-static inline bool gup_fast_permitted(unsigned long start, int nr_pages,
- int write)
+static inline bool gup_fast_permitted(unsigned long start, int nr_pages)
{
unsigned long len, end;