summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorYazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@amd.com>2019-02-01 22:55:51 +0000
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>2019-02-03 13:01:44 +0100
commitcbfa447edd6a3825fdb8a4ffae74ff7208f2d2c0 (patch)
treed8cfa01f9e5036044d273b09ec634d6483f989d2 /arch/x86/include/asm
parent6e1849ec75792c46a18a2b14b8bd915435ff2a2a (diff)
downloadlinux-0-day-cbfa447edd6a3825fdb8a4ffae74ff7208f2d2c0.tar.gz
linux-0-day-cbfa447edd6a3825fdb8a4ffae74ff7208f2d2c0.tar.xz
x86/MCE/AMD, EDAC/mce_amd: Add new MP5, NBIO, and PCIE SMCA bank types
Add the (HWID, MCATYPE) tuples and names for the new MP5, NBIO, and PCIE SMCA bank types. Also, add their respective error descriptions to the MCE decoding module edac_mce_amd. Signed-off-by: Yazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: linux-edac <linux-edac@vger.kernel.org> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn> Cc: Qiuxu Zhuo <qiuxu.zhuo@intel.com> Cc: Shirish S <Shirish.S@amd.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vishal Verma <vishal.l.verma@intel.com> Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190201225534.8177-2-Yazen.Ghannam@amd.com
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h
index c1a812bd5a27..91b65d859ca8 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/mce.h
@@ -312,6 +312,9 @@ enum smca_bank_types {
SMCA_PB, /* Parameter Block */
SMCA_PSP, /* Platform Security Processor */
SMCA_SMU, /* System Management Unit */
+ SMCA_MP5, /* Microprocessor 5 Unit */
+ SMCA_NBIO, /* Northbridge IO Unit */
+ SMCA_PCIE, /* PCI Express Unit */
N_SMCA_BANK_TYPES
};