summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/block/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>2012-12-17 16:01:39 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-12-17 17:15:18 -0800
commit22b361d1df7bc25b558e52f22e779286a3d323e4 (patch)
treea66c2e50d07d87e52dfc74a1e9118b2aff6759fe /block/Kconfig
parent8ebe34731a0d1a9d89b536430afd98d0fadec99b (diff)
downloadlinux-0-day-22b361d1df7bc25b558e52f22e779286a3d323e4.tar.gz
percpu_rw_semaphore: introduce CONFIG_PERCPU_RWSEM
Currently only block_dev and uprobes use percpu_rw_semaphore, add the config option selected by BLOCK || UPROBES. Signed-off-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Anton Arapov <anton@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Mikulas Patocka <mpatocka@redhat.com> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'block/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--block/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/block/Kconfig b/block/Kconfig
index a7e40a7..4a85ccf8 100644
--- a/block/Kconfig
+++ b/block/Kconfig
@@ -4,6 +4,7 @@
menuconfig BLOCK
bool "Enable the block layer" if EXPERT
default y
+ select PERCPU_RWSEM
help
Provide block layer support for the kernel.