summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGeert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>2018-06-01 11:28:22 +0200
committerPetr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>2018-06-05 09:43:39 +0200
commit666902e42fd8344b923c02dc5b0f37948ff4f225 (patch)
tree943990ec19f177eb379021bcb5add525103eb3b4 /lib
parentd63c16f8e1ab761775275adcf54f4bef7c330295 (diff)
downloadlinux-0-day-666902e42fd8344b923c02dc5b0f37948ff4f225.tar.gz
linux-0-day-666902e42fd8344b923c02dc5b0f37948ff4f225.tar.xz
lib/vsprintf: Remove atomic-unsafe support for %pCr
"%pCr" formats the current rate of a clock, and calls clk_get_rate(). The latter obtains a mutex, hence it must not be called from atomic context. Remove support for this rarely-used format, as vsprintf() (and e.g. printk()) must be callable from any context. Any remaining out-of-tree users will start seeing the clock's name printed instead of its rate. Reported-by: Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com> Fixes: 900cca2944254edd ("lib/vsprintf: add %pC{,n,r} format specifiers for clocks") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1527845302-12159-5-git-send-email-geert+renesas@glider.be To: Jia-Ju Bai <baijiaju1990@gmail.com> To: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> To: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com> To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org> To: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com> To: Eduardo Valentin <edubezval@gmail.com> To: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net> To: Stefan Wahren <stefan.wahren@i2se.com> To: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Sergey Senozhatsky <sergey.senozhatsky.work@gmail.com> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-serial@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be> Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # 4.1+ Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be> Signed-off-by: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'lib')
-rw-r--r--lib/vsprintf.c3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/lib/vsprintf.c b/lib/vsprintf.c
index d7a708f82559..8f28036f5c1d 100644
--- a/lib/vsprintf.c
+++ b/lib/vsprintf.c
@@ -1446,9 +1446,6 @@ char *clock(char *buf, char *end, struct clk *clk, struct printf_spec spec,
return string(buf, end, NULL, spec);
switch (fmt[1]) {
- case 'r':
- return number(buf, end, clk_get_rate(clk), spec);
-
case 'n':
default:
#ifdef CONFIG_COMMON_CLK