summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/avr32
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>2016-11-16 13:23:05 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-11-17 08:17:36 +0100
commit6d0d287891a022ebba572327cbd70b5de69a63a2 (patch)
tree0a4f40c7823a749d469536c2ef4910f58f9181a3 /arch/avr32
parent43496d35513b25ad468bef91e51a39d61a0d8464 (diff)
downloadlinux-6d0d287891a022ebba572327cbd70b5de69a63a2.tar.gz
locking/core: Provide common cpu_relax_yield() definition
No need to duplicate the same define everywhere. Since the only user is stop-machine and the only provider is s390, we can use a default implementation of cpu_relax_yield() in sched.h. Suggested-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> Cc: Noam Camus <noamc@ezchip.com> Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: kvm@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-s390 <linux-s390@vger.kernel.org> Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org Cc: sparclinux@vger.kernel.org Cc: virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org Cc: xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1479298985-191589-1-git-send-email-borntraeger@de.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/avr32')
-rw-r--r--arch/avr32/include/asm/processor.h1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/avr32/include/asm/processor.h b/arch/avr32/include/asm/processor.h
index ee62365..972adcc 100644
--- a/arch/avr32/include/asm/processor.h
+++ b/arch/avr32/include/asm/processor.h
@@ -92,7 +92,6 @@ extern struct avr32_cpuinfo boot_cpu_data;
#define TASK_UNMAPPED_BASE (PAGE_ALIGN(TASK_SIZE / 3))
#define cpu_relax() barrier()
-#define cpu_relax_yield() cpu_relax()
#define cpu_sync_pipeline() asm volatile("sub pc, -2" : : : "memory")
struct cpu_context {