summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTan Xiaojun <tanxiaojun@huawei.com>2017-02-23 14:04:39 +0800
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-02-24 08:56:33 +0100
commit1572e45a924f254d9570093abde46430c3172e3d (patch)
treeda2db02ffa3c27b9d5d8b26c67773c7b4baf6edb /kernel
parent7bbba0eb1af34694868d028b80475981f90e6bee (diff)
downloadlinux-1572e45a924f254d9570093abde46430c3172e3d.tar.gz
perf/core: Fix the perf_cpu_time_max_percent check
Use "proc_dointvec_minmax" instead of "proc_dointvec" to check the input value from user-space. If not, we can set a big value and some vars will overflow like "sysctl_perf_event_sample_rate" which will cause a lot of unexpected problems. Signed-off-by: Tan Xiaojun <tanxiaojun@huawei.com> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: <acme@kernel.org> Cc: <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1487829879-56237-1-git-send-email-tanxiaojun@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/events/core.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/events/core.c b/kernel/events/core.c
index d4e3f8d..c1c1cdf 100644
--- a/kernel/events/core.c
+++ b/kernel/events/core.c
@@ -455,7 +455,7 @@ int perf_cpu_time_max_percent_handler(struct ctl_table *table, int write,
void __user *buffer, size_t *lenp,
loff_t *ppos)
{
- int ret = proc_dointvec(table, write, buffer, lenp, ppos);
+ int ret = proc_dointvec_minmax(table, write, buffer, lenp, ppos);
if (ret || !write)
return ret;