summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDave Young <dyoung@redhat.com>2017-01-31 13:21:40 +0000
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2017-02-01 08:45:46 +0100
commit7b0a911478c74ca02581d496f732c10e811e894f (patch)
treee23d10876a20bbb53fedb68435b5ace9ad3622d9 /init
parentc4c39c70c5fef43655019236bec8ba5e7273b868 (diff)
downloadlinux-7b0a911478c74ca02581d496f732c10e811e894f.tar.gz
efi/x86: Move the EFI BGRT init code to early init code
Before invoking the arch specific handler, efi_mem_reserve() reserves the given memory region through memblock. efi_bgrt_init() will call efi_mem_reserve() after mm_init(), at which time memblock is dead and should not be used anymore. The EFI BGRT code depends on ACPI initialization to get the BGRT ACPI table, so move parsing of the BGRT table to ACPI early boot code to ensure that efi_mem_reserve() in EFI BGRT code still use memblock safely. Tested-by: Bhupesh Sharma <bhsharma@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Dave Young <dyoung@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rafael J. Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1485868902-20401-9-git-send-email-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/main.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index b0c9d6f..9648d70 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -663,7 +663,6 @@ asmlinkage __visible void __init start_kernel(void)
sfi_init_late();
if (efi_enabled(EFI_RUNTIME_SERVICES)) {
- efi_late_init();
efi_free_boot_services();
}